Meet the Team

The West Virginia Development Office Team

 

The West Virginia Development Office is committed to driving the state’s economy and ensuring that West Virginia is positioned competitively for new investment. We strive to increase prosperity and quality of life in West Virginia by helping businesses locate to a new site, expand existing facilities, export goods and provide training to employees.

The Business and Industrial Development Division team can provide resources, dataand contacts to help your site search yield positive and cost-effective results. The West Virginia Development Office’s team managers have extensive backgrounds in business development. We are dedicated to your organization’s success in the Mountain State.

Through our offices, your company receives personal attention and support for site location research, data analysis, referrals, site tours and expertise related to permitting requirements. A team member will help find business solutions and assist with vital community connections to add value to your search. We understand the value of your time and the importance of your tasks when it comes to the success of your business.

Leadership

Ed Gaunch
Secretary, West Virginia
Department of Commerce

Wesley White
Deputy Secretary, West Virginia
Department of Commerce
Wesley.H.White@wv.gov

Mike Graney
Executive Director, West Virginia Development Office
Michael.R.Graney@wv.gov 

Todd Hooker
Deputy Executive Director Todd.E.Hooker@wv.gov

Stephen Spence
Director, International Division
Stephen.E.Spence@wv.gov

Samantha Smith
Director, Marketing and Communications
Samantha.Smith@wv.gov

Debra Martin
Director, Small Business Development Center
Debra.K.Martin@wv.gov

Jennifer Ferrell
Director, Community Advancement
Jennifer.L.Ferrell@wv.gov

International Division

Stephen Spence
Director, International Division
Stephen.E.Spence@wv.gov

Hollie Hubbert
General Manager, Asia Pacific
Hollie.M.Hubbert@wv.gov

Angela Mascia
General Manager, Europe
Angela.Mascia@wv.gov

Caitlin Ashley-Lizarraga
International Trade Representative
Caitlin.Lizarraga@wv.gov

Enybe Diaz
International Trade Representative
Enybe.Diaz@wv.gov

Kazuyo Mizutani
Representative, Japan Office
mizutani@westvirginia.or.jp

Atsuko Murayama
Deputy Representative, Japan Office
murayama@westvirginia.or.jp

Business Attraction

Mike Graney
Executive Director, West Virginia Development Office
Michael.R.Graney@wv.gov 

Todd Hooker
Deputy Executive Director Todd.E.Hooker@wv.gov

Jeff Vandall
Sales Director of Business and Industrial Development
Jeffrey.W.Vandall@wv.gov

James Owrey
Manager, Business Development
James.C.Owrey@wv.gov

Brad Sergent
Manager, Business Development
Bradley.J.Sergent@wv.gov

Markee Shamblin
Manager, Business Development
Markee.Shamblin@wv.gov

Meghan Smith
Manager, Business Development

Business Retention & Expansion

Todd Hooker
Deputy Executive Director Todd.E.Hooker@wv.gov

Matt Borror
Manager, Business Retention and Expansion
Matthew.K.Borror@wv.gov

James Mosby
Manager, Business Retention and Expansion
James.A.Mosby@wv.gov

Chris Pauley
Manager, Business Retention and Expansion
Chris.S.Pauley@wv.gov

Morganne Tenney
Manager, Business Retention and Expansion
Morganne.Tenney@wv.gov

Jim Linsenmeyer
Manager, Business Retention and Expansion
James.F.Linsenmeyer@wv.gov

Research and Training

Ben Baulding
Research Manager
Benjamin.L.Balding@wv.gov

Kevin Meadows
Research Analyst
Kevin.M.Meadows@wv.gov 

Jeffery Huffman
Manager, Training Programs
Jeffrey.L.Huffman@wv.gov

Sharon Adams
Manager, Training Programs
Sharon.L.Adams@wv.gov 

B. David Rogers
Senior Manager, Training Programs

Thriving Industries

Stay Current!

Our newsletter is free and packed with vital information about the state of West Virginia and its evolving incentives.